Raiders of the Lost Heart: an escapist adventure romcom, perfect for fans of The Mummy

(Author)
Available

Description

'The ultimate enemies-to-lovers adventure romcom!' Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author

'Romancing the Stone meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling adventure romance' Entertainment Weekly

Rival archaeologists must team up on a secret Aztec expedition, or it could leave their careers - and hearts - in ruins. A laugh-out-loud romcom with a twist, perfect for fans of The Mummy, The Lost City and good old fashioned enemies-to-lovers.

When archaeologist Dr. Socorro 'Corrie' Mejía is invited to join an all-expenses-paid dig in the Mexican jungle, she thinks her wildest dreams have come true. It's her life goal to lead an expedition in search of the long-lost remains of her ancestor, Chimalli, an ancient warrior of the Aztec empire. But as the world-renowned expert on the topic, Corrie should be leading the expedition, not sharing the glory with her disgustingly handsome nemesis.

Dr. Ford Matthews has been finding new ways to best her since they were in grad school, yet he isn't exactly thrilled either - with his life in shambles, the last thing he needs is a reminder of their rocky past.

As the dig begins, it becomes clear they'll need to work together when they realize a thief is lurking around their campsite, forcing the pair to keep their discoveries - and lingering attraction - under wraps. With money-hungry artifact smugglers, the Mexican authorities, and the lies between them closing in, there's only one way this all ends: explosively.

''Adventure, intrigue and steamy romance!' Priscilla Oliveras

'Passion, adventure, and so much swoon! Obsessed!' Alana Albertson

'An adventure romance so steamy you'll need to rinse off in a sexy jungle waterfall after reading' Jen Comfort

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349438696

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.