Remember Me: Winner of the 2023 Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Novel

Available

Description

'To write about characters facing devastating, mind-altering health diagnoses and blend these everyday tragedies - all too familiar to some readers - into an elevated suspense novel, while steering clear of mawkishness and self-pity . . . it's an astounding piece of work.' 2023 Ngaio Marsh Award Judges

'A sensitive, beautifully written exploration of a father/daughter relationship
' - Adele Parks, Platinum magazine

'A beautifully written and gripping story with an emotional twist' - Claire McGowan

'Resonates with compassion and insight' - Caroline Bond

A heart-rending, thought-provoking tale of a close-knit community ripped apart by its local GP's disturbing, fragmented revelations as he succumbs to debilitating memory loss - revelations that cast new light on an unsolved missing-persons case and which throw the lives of those closest to him into unfathomable turmoil.

They never found Leah Parata. Not a boot, not a backpack, not a turquoise beanie. After she left me that day, she vanished off the face of the earth.

A close-knit community is ripped apart by disturbing revelations that cast new light on a young woman's disappearance twenty-five years ago.

After years of living overseas, Emily returns to New Zealand to care for her father who has dementia. As his memory fades and his guard slips, she begins to understand him for the first time - and to glimpse shattering truths about his past.

Are some secrets best left buried?

Another page-turning, emotive suspense novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author of After the Fall and Radio 2 Book Club pick, 2020's The Secrets of Strangers - ideal reading-group fiction, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Clare Mackintosh.

Pre-publication 5* reader reviews:

'Charity Norman's great talent as an author is the way she gets inside every single character in her books so that you feel you know everything about them; even the minor characters are brought to life' - Susan S

'This author never disappoints and yet again she has written a real corker of a novel' - Joan H

'Charity Norman is a master storyteller' - Joanne W

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781838954185

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.