Revenge of the Killer Worm

Pre-Order   Ships 12 September 2024
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

A wildly entertaining, page-turning, enjoyably scary story for fans of Goosebumps.

Milo is looking forward to the holidays - long days of playing video games in the rundown seaside arcade, eating donuts on Stourmouth's underwhelming beach, and causing mischief with his three best friends, Danny, Grace and Nur. Milo's latest obsession is the 1990's arcade game, Worm Blaster. Despite being a pro at video games, he can't make it past the final boss-a giant killer worm that always eats Milo, no matter what he does. The owner of the arcade tells Milo a story: Worm Blaster is based on real life events.

Back in the 1980s, a group of eleven-year-olds supposedly saved the town from a giant, person-eating worm that terrorised the beach for an entire summer. One of the boys, James, went on to become a video game designer. He created Worm Blaster based on his childhood adventures.

Then strange things begin to happen in Stourmouth. It starts with the disappearance of one of the ten colourful beach huts lining the beach. Later, they happen upon the owner of the seafront helter skelter taking refuge on the roof of her ride, terrified that something is trying to eat her. As they watch her taken away in an ambulance, they start to wonder if maybe the story about the giant killer worm is real...

Funny, highly entertaining spooky middle grade packed with monsters and mayhem - for kids who love a good (safe) scream! It's Jaws meets Jumanji.

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Killick and Goosebumps

Bestselling YA thriller author Kathryn brings her trademark wit, high energy and fiendish plotting to a younger audience.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702324987

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.