Rome: The Coming of the King (Rome 2): A compelling and gripping historical adventure that will keep you turning page after page

(Author)
Available

Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Manda Scott, a high-octane, stirring and exciting historical adventure full of intrigue and action. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.

"Intricately woven, cleverly plotted. Miss this at your peril!" -- BEN KANE

"Intelligent, historical...I was bereft when I turned the final page." -- ROBERT LOW
"A dazzling, wonderfully crafted tale. Spellbinding." -- GILES KRISTIAN
"Manda Scott's 'Rome' is fast becoming one of my favourite series. Highly recommended." -- ***** Reader review
"Definitely required reading for anyone interested in this phase of history, amongst others !!" -- ***** Reader review

***********************************


TO SAVE ROME HE MUST PLACE HIS TRUST IN ANOTHER.


Sebastos Pantera
, known to his many enemies as the Leopard and something of a lone wolf, is the spy the Emperor Nero uses only for the most challenging and important of missions. His next mission: to find the most dangerous man in Rome's empire and bring him to bloody justice.

His prey is cunning, subtle and ruthless. Saulos has pledged to bring about the destruction of Rome and her provinces and now fate, good luck and planning have given him the means to do so.

The brilliance of Saulos' plan will be difficult to combat, but Pantera has a new ally: a king in the making who could change the future of his people - a man he can finally trust. If they work together, they could bring a province back from the edge of ruin.

But first, they must attempt the impossible; an assault on an invulnerable fortress, where failure means death to them both.

The story continues in Rome: The Eagle of the Twelfth. Have you read Rome: The Emperor's Spy, where the story begins?

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552161794
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.