Rosewater: the debut novel from Liv Little

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

THE HOTTEST DEBUT NOVEL OF 2023

"Frank, sexy, and so tender. Little's pen shines" Bolu Babalola, author of Love in Colour

"A beautifully rendered story about love's possibilities and its limits. I laughed, I cried, couldn't put it down" Monica Heisey, author of Really Good, Actually

"An effervescent and irresistible new voice" Coco Mellors, author of Cleopatra and Frankenstein

"A wonderfully fresh, zesty and sexy debut novelist who is putting black queer lives, loves and longings centre stage, where they belong" Bernardine Evaristo, author of Girl, Woman, Other

"Full of energy, wit and excitement, this is a book to watch" Stylist

"Bold debut novel . . . free-spirited . . . amazing" Cosmopolitan

"A paeon to a queer love affair that's sexy, complex and romantic. Effortlessly capturing our uncertain zeitgeist" Evening Standard

Elsie is a sexy, funny, and fiercely independent woman living in South London. But, at just 28, she is also tired. Though she spends her days writing tender poetry in her journal, her nights are spent working long hours for minimum wage at a neighbourhood gay bar.

The difficulty of being estranged from her family, struggle of being continually rejected from jobs, and fear of never making money doing what she loves, is too great. But Elsie is determined to keep the faith, for a little longer at least. Things will surely turn around. They have to.

As she tries to breathe through the panic attacks, sleeping with her hot and spirited co-worker Bea isn't exactly straightforward and offers Elsie just another place to hide.

As Elsie tries to reconnect with her best friend Juliet, her fragile world spirals out of control. Can Elsie steady herself and not fall through the cracks?

The must-read debut of 2023, Rosewater is an ideal gift for fans of Candice Carty-Williams, Sally Rooney and Mendez.

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Dialogue
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780349702957

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.