Running Away for Beginners

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

 

“Funny, heartfelt and ultimately hopeful” - The Scotsman

You can't run from bad news. Or can you?

Jasper was just diagnosed with cancer. His treatment starts in a week, and in the meantime his parents want him to carry on as normal. Jasper knows that's impossible.

His friends help to organize a weekend trip to get away from everything that's happened and clear his mind. It'll be like running away for beginners, they joke.

On the journey, they come to understand each other better as everyone's secrets come out. Except Jasper doesn't tell his friends his own secret: that when the return journey begins, he won't be going with them.

A funny, heartfelt journey of a book, with vivid friendship dynamics and an unforgettable protagonist and narrator facing devastating news

This story was inspired by Mark Illis's own experiences from when he was a teen diagnosed with cancer

Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702329937

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.