SCRAP: The Good, the Bad and the Rusty

(Author) (Illustrator)
Pre-Order   Ships 3 October 2024
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

I’m not going to pretend life had been easy up until then. But when we got to the Elsewhere? That was somewhere else. It was in the Elsewhere that things got weird…

After surviving a brutal attack by Mayor Highshine, Scrap, Paige and Gnat head into the wild Elsewhere in search of the Pink-Footed Goose, the rocket ship they hope can get them off-world. The place is fraught with danger, but they discover Mooch, a nomadic wandering town inhabited by robots who have rejected Highshine’s views.

Welcomed aboard Mooch by the Marshall Wired Bill, Gnat and Scrap instantly feel at home. However, Paige is haunted by visions of ghostly humans, including her mother, whom she’s convinced is guiding them to the landing site of the Pink-Footed Goose. But nothing in the Elsewhere is quite as it seems, and as the trio push on with their mission, they make a discovery that will rock them to the core…

The second title in an original and entertaining new trilogy for middle-grade readers from the award-winning author of STITCH HEAD. For fans of Maz Evans and Thomas Taylor.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788956932

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.