Silver Sparrow: From the Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction, 2019

Available

Description

 

*THE BESTSELLING RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK*

From the award-winning author of An American Marriage comes this breathtaking tale of a sisterhood defined by a father's secret, perfect for fans of Brit Bennett and Yaa Gyasi

 

'MY FATHER, JAMES WITHERSPOON, IS A BIGAMIST.'

SECRETS

Dana and Chaurisse are sisters who have never met. The only thing binding them together is the life-changing secret of their father's double life.

LIES

Only one of them knows the truth about James and his hidden family. When the girls do finally meet and become friends, the fragile promise that has kept his secrets safe for so long threatens to implode. 

HOPE

This soulful story of friendship and sisterhood paints an unforgettable picture of the messy knots that bind families together, from the author of modern classic, An American Marriage.

 

AN OBSERVER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR * GUARDIAN 'BEST BOOK OF 2020 TO SUPPORT INDEPENDENT PUBLISHERS' * BOOKSELLER SMALL PUBLISHERS 2020 TOP 20

'Do not miss this can’t-actually-stop-reading-it novel from the author of the Women's Prize for Fiction-winning An American Marriage.' Stylist

 

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Oneworld Publications
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786078629

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.