Skylar and the K-pop Headteacher

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

K-pop meets Freaky Friday in a hilarious body swap adventure for 8+ readers from Costa-winning author Luan Goldie, perfect for fans of Jenny Pearson and David Solomons.

When 11-year-old K-pop obsessed Skylar inexplicably switches bodies with her super strict 71-year-old headteacher, Ms Callus, she’s thrown into a hilarious world of dancing old ladies gone viral and school rules thrown out the window, as she tries to figure out how on earth to swap back! But then the chance to meet her favourite boyband AZ8 in real life changes everything, and Skylar must decide whether her K-pop dream come true is worth risking being stuck as an old lady for ever…

Singing with laugh-out-loud moments, this is a joyful and uplifting tale of friendship, fandom and chasing your dreams.

PRAISE FOR SKYLAR AND THE K-POP HEADTEACHER:

"This 'Freaky Friday'-esque adventure is packed full with laugh-out-loud jokes about generational misunderstandings, and readers will be left wondering whether teachers, even the worse ones, might be human after all." The Bookseller, Editor's Choice

"Freaky Friday on a K-Pop sugar rush! Fizzing with fun, fandom and heart ... This book is thunderingly awesome!" Ryan Hammond, author of Villains Academy

"The funniest book I've read in ages – a laugh-out-loud, feel-good middle grade adventure with some unforgettable characters" Sophie Cameron, author of Our Sister, Again

"This story sparkles like confetti. It's fast, funny and filled with heart. I loved it!" Hannah Moffatt, author of Small!

"Hilarious ... sparkles with mischief… For music fans, fans of books that will very definitely make you laugh and curious readers this book is going to be a hit." Armadillo Magazine

"An absolute delight … a story that is funny and thoughtful, with a believable young heroine, who just needs to broaden her horizons. It is highly recommended for middle grade readers." Margaret Pemberton

"Brilliantly fun escapism. Full of unexpected hijinks and laugh-out-loud moments, it is also a story of empathy and discovering your true self." Scope for Imagination

"Perfectly captures the feeling of being obsessed with a band… if you enjoyed Turning Red I think you will LOVE this." Golden Books Girl

“With lots of laugh-out-loud moments, this is a hilarious tale, at the heart of which is the importance of seeing things from another person’s viewpoint, friendship, self-belief and being true to yourself. Older KS2 readers will love it.” Red Reading Hub

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Walker Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529512533

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.