Solomon's Pond: A Spiritual Journey in Three Acts



Solomon’s Pond discusses life through the twists and turns of growing older, caring for sick parents and the challenges of an uninspiring career. Told through the voice of Thalia, a thirty something college teacher, who discovers all is not right within the world, or at least the world she has created, as she wonders where she is truly meant to be and if her ‘chosen’ career path was really her choice after all.

The book is part of a trilogy which has its origins in Celtic Christianity and features the first of the three main components: Pilgrimage. The other two books in the series focus on Individuality and Freedom.

The book is set out in a way that readers can dip in and out of it at any time and still follow the story. It is broken into three main parts: Body, Mind and Soul in which all these correspond to what is happening in Thalia’s life, including her career which is going from bad to worse, directed by her spineless boss, Loki. This includes finding out about a secret double funding enterprise going on in her very department. Thalia experiences excruciating headaches and ill health which begin to change her views on life and death, especially when she finally discovers what she is suffering from.

Product Details

£7.99  £7.59
Hawkwood Books
Publish Date

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.