Spectacular Sisters: Amazing Stories of Sisters from Around the World

(Author)
Usually despatches within 3-5 days.
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Starring the special bond between sisters throughout history, with beautiful full-color illustrations, this fun and inspiring 208-page biography collection from author-illustrator Aura Lewis is perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and the Women in Art/Science/Sports series.

Sisters are spectacular! They can be your biggest cheerleaders, your most trusted confidants, and your much-needed fashion advisors (as long as they’re not stealing your clothes!).

But sisterhood can also be complex: full of rivalry, jealousy, and not-so-friendly competition. From pop culture sensations like the Kardashians/Jenners to civil rights activists Coretta Scott King and Edythe Scott Bagley to tennis superstars Venus and Serena Williams, these sisters—and so many others throughout history—have not only impacted art, culture, and society, but also illustrate the unbreakable bonds of sisterhood.

At the end of the day, whether you’re mortal enemies or best friends, spectacular sisters will always have your back. Share this book at home or in the classroom. It's a great source for capsule biographies of a wide variety of powerful women.

Featured in Mother Mag's "50+ Crowd-Pleasing Gifts for Kids" guide!

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780062947659

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.