Spellstoppers

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

"A non-stop adventure, full of spellbinding, sorcerers and selkies. Cat Gray's storytelling proves that magic really does exist." Helena Duggan, author of A Place Called Perfect

"Spellstoppers is a charming page-turner and I lapped up every moment of this magical tale." Clare Povey, author of The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bon Livre

Welcome to Yowling - a secretive seaside village where magic is just one step away...

Max has spent years thinking he is cursed, because whenever he touches anything electrical it explodes. But then he is sent to Yowling and discovers he is a Spellstopper, someone with the rare ability to drain dangerous build-ups of magic and fix misbehaving enchanted items.

When Max's Grandad is kidnapped by the cruel Keeper of the malfunctioning magical castle that floats in the bay, only Max's gift can save him. Together with his new friend Kit, Max throws himself into an adventure filled with villainous owls, psychic ice cream and man-eating goldfish. But can he really pull off the biggest spellstop ever?

The perfect summer-holiday magical adventure for fans of Diana Wynne Jones, Catherine Doyle and Thomas Taylor.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781801310031

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.