Summer at the French Cafe

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

‘Unputdownable… A perfect summer holiday read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine – Summer is Kat’s favourite season. And this year should be no exception…

Fun, emotional and packed with French sunshine. I adored it!’ – Sunday Times bestselling author Milly Johnson

As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she’d found her home. Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book café in the vibrant Parc Lemmel.

But when she learns her boyfriend isn’t all he seems, it’s the start of a difficult summer for Kat. Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds.

Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever. But Noah has problems of his own – ones that could scupper their new-found happiness. Together, can they overcome their many obstacles, and find love again?

The perfect summer read for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

‘A sun-drenched read that's perfect for summer!’ Phillipa Ashley

‘Sue’s writing sparkles like the summer sun.’ Sheila O’Flanagan

Charming, uplifting and utterly delightful – I was totally swept up in this gorgeous book!’ Holly Martin

Readers LOVE Summer at the French Café!

I was transported to beautiful French villages and an idyllic book café I couldn’t put it down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Perfect summer escapism…love, laughter, friendship, relationships, gorgeous food and heavenly summer days!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great, uplifting romance!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I felt like I was sat reading this in the glorious French sunshine’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Uplifting and light-hearted…I read it in one sitting.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The perfect escapism between the pages of a book.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Glorious! Escape from your armchair to the sunny climes of a village in France.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008525644

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.