Sweet Mercies

(Author)
Available

Description

Even saints need second chances...

Discover the new heartwarming Christmas adventure with the Sisters of Saint Philomena, about friendship, family, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of AJ Pearce, Katie Fforde and Call the Midwife.

Everyone loves Sister Bridget. The cheerful Mother Superior of St Philomena's convent is friend to many in the town of Fairbridge and the irrepressible caller at the weekly Parish Bingo. There is nothing she can't sort out with a kind word, a cup of tea and a slice of her amazing chocolate cake.

But as the Christmas tree goes up and festive cheer rises, a visitor arrives at the convent who doesn't like Sister Bridget one bit. Sister Bridget soon learns that secrets are bubbling to the surface back home in Ireland - especially for her younger sister Mary. She will need to face up to past deeds, however well-intended.

With the help of her friends, and the power of love and forgiveness, maybe she can finally make things right.

Sweet Mercies reminds us that none of us is perfect, and everybody deserves another chance at finding peace and happiness.

Praise for Anne Booth:

'Charming, witty and warm, Small Miracles is a gentle gem of a novel, a cheery balm in troubling times.' AJ Pearce, bestselling author of Dear Mrs Bird

'With gentle humour, and surprising twists and turns, this is just the book we need in these difficult times. I didn't want it to end' Katie Fforde

Readers adore Sweet Mercies:

‘A lovely feel good story…I raced through this’

‘The whole book left me smiling’

‘This book is like receiving the best Christmas present all wrapped up with a bow!’

‘This book was a joy to read, full of community and kindness’

‘What a lovely hug of a book!’

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Vintage Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781787302990

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.