Sword In The Storm: The Rigante Book 1: A breath-taking, adrenalin–fuelled read from the master of heroic fantasy

Available

Description

The first in a four book series introducing the Rigante tribe, filled to the brim with epic and heroic battles, and mixing the intriguing worlds of Celtic Myth and ancient Earth Magic from the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell.

You will be gripped from page one...! Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden.

"Gemmell is several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous" -- Anne McCaffrey
"When it comes to heroic fantasy, few do it better than David Gemmell." - Time Out
"I was hooked from the first line..." - ***** Reader review
"Compelling from start to finish..." - ***** Reader review

****************************************************************************


Born in the storm that kills his father, Connavar grows up among the mountains of Caer Druagh, where the Rigante tribe dwell in harmony with the land and its gods.

But beyond the border, across the water, an evil force is gathering strength - an unstoppable force that will change the world beyond all recognition.

Haunted by malevolent spirits and hunted by evil men, Connavar sets out on a spectacular mission to defeat this new enemy... But he is a troubled soul, dogged by fate - will he be able to defend his tribe and save his people?

The story of the Rigante continues in Midnight Falcon.

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552142564
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.