The American Boyfriend

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Phoebe Wong would do anything to escape a British winter. But it may cost her more than her airfare.

Sunsets, tacos and margaritas all sound perfect to exhausted forty-three-year-old single mum Phoebe with a dead-end job in Southwark. When her long-distance boyfriend in New York invites her to meet him in Florida, she couldn't wait to jump on a plane with her toddler. Arriving with her teething child at her boyfriend's Key West 'vacay home' before him, she is robbed on her first night. With no money, cards or passports, she is grateful for the support of friendly locals. At a BBQ, she meets an old expat British businessman. Her boyfriend arrives eventually, apologetic, and takes her out to a posh seafood dinner. But when the British expat is shot that night in the same restaurant's car park, Phoebe is trapped in a put-up job, and her boyfriend's delayed arrival is suspiciously timed. If this place has turned darker and chillier than London, she wants out.

Will she be able to pull herself and her daughter away from danger?

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn,  Jennifer Hillier and Colleen Hoover.

Dive in and start your adventure now.

Product Details

Price
£14.93
Publisher
Penguin Random House SEA
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9789815127065
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.