The Armchair General: Can You Defeat the Nazis?

Available

Description

A ground-breaking approach to history where YOU choose the fate of WWII - perfect for readers of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.

''An original and exciting approach . . . Buckley is one of our very finest historians.' JAMES HOLLAND
________________________

TAKE THE HOTSEAT
Assume the role of real Generals, Leaders, Soldiers and Intelligence Officers in the Allied Forces during WWII, including Winston Churchill and President Eisenhower.

EXAMINE THE INTELLIGENCE
Explore eight key moments of the war with real contemporaneous intelligence: Britain's Darkest Hour, 1940; The War in North Africa; Stalin's War on the Eastern Front; The Pacific Battle of Midway; The Dresden Bomber Offensive; Casablanca; Arnhem and Operation Market Garden; The Bomb and Hiroshima.

CONSIDER THE SCENARIO & MAKE YOUR DECISION

From battlefields to war cabinets, each tactical and strategic decision you make leads to a different outcome.

Will you follow the path of the past - or shape a new history?
________________________

'Wonderfully original . . . putting readers at the heart of the decision-making process and allowing them, literally, to change the course of history. This is counterfactual history at its best.' SAUL DAVID

'A reminder that history is a never ending now, a relentless and endless present that comes without the luxury of hindsight.' AL MURRAY

'An original and exciting approach . . . Buckley is one of our very finest historians. The Armchair General adds enormously to our understanding of the conflicts.' JAMES HOLLAND

'A unique, enjoyable approach to evaluating military decision-making.' HISTORY OF WAR

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781804946435
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.