The Bitter Crown

Available

Description

'A page-turning adventure propelled by an inventive plot. . . Readers will once again be left clamouring for a sequel' Publishers Weekly

The second novel in Justin Lee Anderson's sensational epic fantasy series where the war for a kingdom exits the shadows now that a terrifying secret has been revealed.

The fog of war is lifted and the conspiracy at the heart of Eidyn finally exposed.

Now they know the truth, Aranok and his allies must find a way to free a country that doesn't know it's held captive.

But with divided loyalties and his closest friendship shaken, can their alliance hold against overwhelming odds? The quest to retake the country begins here.

A fast-paced epic fantasy, filled with swashbuckling action and expansive worldbuilding, The Bitter Crown is the gripping sequel to The Lost War, perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames and RJ Barker.

Praise for The Lost War:

'Rich in action and intrigue, this fantasy adventure with a Scottish flavour is sure to please fans of David Gemmell' Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'An exciting, action-packed fantasy' Mark Lawrence, on The Lost War

'Strikingly intense. . . immersive and thoroughly compelling' SFX

'Compelling and entertaining. . . inventive and fun.' SciFiNow

'Genuinely surprised and delighted me' Anna Stephens, author of Godblind

'Highly entertaining fantasy. . .extremely readable' Tom Lloyd, author of Twilight Reign

'Outstanding. . . The Lost War is easily one of the biggest surprises of the year' Novel Notions

'This book has a perfect blend of everything' Spells and Spaceships

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356519562
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.