The Blinding Knife: Book 2 of Lightbringer

(Author)
Available

Description

The second book in the Lightbringer series, the blockbuster fantasy epic from international bestseller Brent Weeks. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robin Hobb and Joe Abercrombie.

Gavin Guile is dying.

He'd thought he had five years left - now he's got less than one. With fifty thousand refugees, a bastard son and an ex-fiancée who may have learned his darkest secret, Gavin's got problems on every side.

As he loses control, the world's magic runs wild, threatening to destroy the Seven Satrapies. The old gods are being reborn and their army of colour wights is unstoppable.

The only salvation may be the brother whose freedom and life Gavin stole sixteen years ago.

'Weeks has a style of immediacy and detail that pulls the reader relentlessly into the story. He doesn't allow you to look away' Robin Hobb

'Weeks writes in an inescapably engaging style' Andrea Stewart

'Weeks is a giant of the genre' Nicholas Eames

'Brent Weeks is so good it's beginning to tick me off' Peter V. Brett

'I was mesmerised from start to finish. Unforgettable characters, a plot that kept me guessing, non-stop action and the kind of in-depth storytelling that makes me admire a writers' work' Terry Brooks

'Weeks has truly cemented his place among the great epic fantasy writers of our time' British Fantasy Society

Books by Brent Weeks

Lightbringer
The Black Prism
The Blinding Knife
The Broken Eye
The Blood Mirror
The Burning White

Night Angel
The Way of Shadows
Shadow's Edge
Beyond the Shadows

The Kylar Chronicles
Night Angel Nemesis

Perfect Shadow: A Night Angel Novella
The Way of Shadows: The Graphic Novel

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356522449
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.