The Boy Whose Wishes Came True

Available

Description

 

'A delight... This book is wise, suspenseful and witty' SUNDAY TIMES, Children's Book of the Week

A brilliantly funny wish-fulfilment story with a huge heart, from the author of one of 2021's most loved children's debuts, The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh. Archie Crumb is having a tough time. Picked-on at school, picked last for any team; his home has been sad and quiet since Dad left and his luck feels like its run out.

But things start looking up when Archie bumps his head and literally sees stars: his favourite famous football player standing in front of him, granting him nine wishes.

This is INCREDIBLE! Unlimited ice cream, a whole day of eating pizza and playing on the X-Box, revenge on the bullies, becoming the star player in a televised football tournament: finally, all his dreams can come true! Will Archie wish his way to happiness? Or will he realise that magic wishes may be wonderful, but only he has the true power to change his life?

Perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, David Baddiel and Jacqueline Wilson

Helen Rutter's debut novel The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh was chosen as a Waterstones Children's Book of the Month

Funny, moving, inventive, uplifting children's fiction at its finest.

 

Praise for The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh

'Very funny, very touching, very truthful – a total delight to read.' Jacqueline Wilson

'Amazing' Noel Fielding

'This incredibly debut tugs at your heartstrings and makes you laugh out loud in equal measure. I guarantee you'll be cheering along in the final pages!' Lisa Thompson

'It's Wonder with one-liners.' Scott Evans, The Reader Teacher

'As warm and wise as it is funny.' Shappi Khorsandi

'A laugh out loud story, the like of which I've never read before.' Kerry Godliman

'This book is a great way of showing children how to be confident and winners by having a sense of humour and making others laugh.' Baroness Floella Benjamin

'This book is brilliant. It is funny, wise, kind and exciting.' Marcus Brigstocke

'So funny and joyful.' Rachel Parris

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702300868

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.