The Burning Boy

Available

Description

'Gripping' IAN RANKIN

***AN IRISH TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR ***

A dead police officer. A murder that no-one wants to solve...

Dublin, 1986. The murder of an off-duty officer in Phoenix Park should have brought down the full power of the Dublin police force. But Kieran Lynch was found in a notorious gay cruising ground, so even as the press revels in the scandal, some of the Murder Squad are reluctant to investigate.

Only Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are determined to search out the difficult truth, walking the streets of nighttime Dublin to find Kieran's lovers and friends. But Gina has her own secret that means she must withhold vital evidence. When a fire rips through Temple Bar and another man is killed, she must decide what price she is willing to pay to find a murderer.

A gripping mystery that will keep you hooked until the final page, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Adrian McKinty.

*** THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF THE ROSARY GARDEN *** ________________________________________

PRAISE FOR THE SERIES

'A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies' - VAL MCDERMID

'As good as it gets' - DENISE MINA

'A terrific new gem of Irish noir' - SUNDAY TIMES

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788164146

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.