The Case of the Blind Beetle

(Author) (Illustrator)
Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She’s sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery – no matter what!
On a visit to the British Museum, Maisie meets Lord Dacre, whose most prized possession – an Egyptian scarab beetle made of gold – has been stolen. The lost artefact turns up on the bank of the Thames, but it’s missing its precious ruby eyes. It’s up to Maisie to find out who the thief is.
Exciting detective stories from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of The Mariella Mysteries.

Product Details

Price
£5.99  £5.69
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781847155139

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.