The Cloud Thief

(Author)
Available

Description

 

A gorgeously cosy fantasy novel from the acclaimed author of The Apprentice Witch series and The Spell Tailors – perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones. Mara's village needs more rain. Without it, the crops and animals will suffer. 

But in a world where clouds are brought and sold, the only way Mara can get one is to steal it. But when is it right to do something wrong?

And is she brave enough to take on the cloud makers and their greedy trade?

A spellbinding new fantasy from the acclaimed author of the Apprentice Witch trilogy and The Spell Tailors

Set in a unique magical world, where clouds are made, bought, and sold

For fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones – with an eco twist!

Explores important themes such as climate change, animal rights and inequality in an engaging child-friendly and accessible way

PRAISE FOR THE APPRENTICE WITCH: 

'Reminded me of the best of the Worst Witch books' ABI ELPHINSTONE

'A charming tale of magic, bravery and friendship, reminiscent of Diana Wynne Jones.' GUARDIAN

'Entirely more charming, adventurous, and full of heart than a book has any right to be.' TRENTON LEE STEWART

'A delightful, witty and vivid story' KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781915026491

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.