The Daylight And The Dust: Selected Short Stories

21,000+ Reviews has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world


'Frame achieved that supremely difficult task of finding a voice so natural' JANE CAMPION, GUARDIAN

'The idea of a new novel by Janet Frame is in itself a delight' MAGGIE O'FARRELL

'She is a singular writer. No one is quite like her' ELEANOR CATTON

The Daylight and the Dust
is the most comprehensive selection of Janet Frame's stories ever published, taken from the four different collections released during her lifetime and featuring many of her best stories. Written over four decades, they come from her classic prize-winning collection The Lagoon and Other Stories, first published in 1952, right up to the volume You Are Now Entering the Human Heart, published in the 1980s. This new selection also includes five works that have not been collected before.

Her themes range from childhood to old age to death and beyond. Within the pages of one book the reader is transported from small town New Zealand to inner-city London, and from realism to fantasy. Janet Frame's versatility dazzles.

Product Details

£9.99  £9.49
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.