The Editor

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

'Delicately observed' Sunday Times 'Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant' Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the Six One of PopSugar's 'Buzzy Books to Read This Spring' 'A sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley's first novel, Lily and the Octopus , alike' PopSugar

_____________________________________________________________

After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house: none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis . Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she's known in the office, loves James's candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family.

As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother. But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page...
____________________________________________________________

Find out why readers have fallen in love with The Editor :

'What an excellent read this is! Beautifully written , with a sad yet poignantly beautiful ending' Gillian F

'I devoured in just a couple of sittings , only breaking for sleep and work!' Kath B

'I loved it - I couldn't wait to find out what happened next' Katrina P

'What a clever, gorgeously written story!' Kate H

'With a delightfully quirky storyline, great characterisation, wonderful wry humour and warmth, this book is an intriguing, thoughtful read. I loved it!' Joy L

' A beautiful book , full of characters to appreciate and care for' Lucy W

'I absolutely loved this novel - funny, moving, interesting and always entertaining!' Yvonne C

'Made me laugh, made me think and then ultimately made me cry!'
Net A

' I laughed so much throughout this book; it's beautiful and heartwarming' Michelle H

'Bittersweet and charming !' Siobhan D

Product Details

Price
£8.99
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008333249

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.