The Final Hours of Muriel Hinchcliffe M.B.E

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'It's dark and twisted, comic and toxic. I loved it!' - Jenny Colgan, author of The Summer Skies

'A twisty tale of toxic friendships and even some sneaky sedatives added to Heinz tomato soup.' - Julie Cohen, author of Bad Men


'Shocking and compelling. I raced through it. Fabulous' - Daily Mail

Muriel, a former best-selling romantic novelist, and Ruth, a career journalist, are old friends, best friends. As children they were inseparable but, throughout the years, life’s obstacles have tainted their relationship. But they still love each other. Don’t they?

Now, fate has left them sharing a North London home together, with one caring for the other. They rely on each other, they couldn’t possibly live without each other. But old emotional scars still feel new. As the end nears, can either of them be honest about their feelings?

Only one thing is certain, the next seventy-two hours are going to be rougher than ever . . .

The Final Hours of Muriel Hinchcliffe M.B.E is the deliciously dark debut novel from Claire Parkin. An intensely gripping story of toxic friendship, jealousy and revenge, it is perfect for fans of A Tidy Ending and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781035028450

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.