The Forest Grimm

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The Sunday Times bestselling new fantasy from Kathryn Purdie, breathing new life into fairy tales with dark and deadly twists …

‘Sharp as teeth and full of heart. I devoured every word’ Rebecca Ross, internationally bestselling author of Divine Rivals

ONCE UPON A TIME, villagers would whisper their desires to the Book of Fortunes, and its pages would reveal how to obtain them. All was well until someone used the book for evil. Afterward, the branches of the Forest Grimm snatched the book away and the village withered. The villagers tried to make amends with the forest, but every time someone crossed its border, they never returned.

Despite the warning from her fortune-teller grandmother, Clara embarks on the journey into the deadly forest to reverse the curse and save her mother and village. Clara’s friend Axel puts aside his longing for her and joins the journey – the young travellers have set their minds to defying fate and daring to accomplish what no one else has been able to before.

Alas, the forest has a mind of its own …

A dark and sparkling tale of romance, courage and magic. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Leigh Bardugo and Hannah Kaner

‘A story that will change everything you thought you knew about fairy tales’

Tricia Levenseller, internationally bestselling author of Blade of Secrets

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008588311
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.