The Girl Who Broke the Sea

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

 

“An atmospheric, satisfying YA sci-fi thriller” - Guardian

“An ominous, evocative science-fiction thriller” - New Scientist

Lily's emotional problems run deep - three miles deep. After she gets kicked out of school for her destructive behaviour, Lily agrees to an unusual fresh start: going with her mum to live at Deephaven, an experimental deep-sea mining rig and research station located at the bottom of the ocean.

Lily instantly regrets her decision: claustrophobic and isolated, it's hardly her idea of home.

Turns out, Deephaven has problems of its own. The head scientist, they quickly learn, has disappeared - just as he was on the brink of a shocking discovery. In the darkness of the deep, something is stirring ... something dangerous.

And it's calling out to Lily.

Nominated for the 2024 Yoto Carnegie Medal for Writing

A mind-expanding thriller set in the ocean's depths, a terrifying struggle for survival - and the story of one girl's path to self-acceptance

Perfect for fans of Lauren James, Marie Lu and Marissa Meyer

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702317583

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.