The Girl Who Dreamed in Magic

Available

Description

From the acclaimed writer of Ship of Shadows comes a brand-new fantasy following the magical journey of one girl and her bear.

In a land of ice and stars, where constant troll invasions threaten to shake the moon from the sky, lives a girl with a magical destiny. A girl braver than a Viking, who will one day hold the fate of the North in her hands. That girl is Saga Thorolfsdottir.

But there's just one problem: ever since her parents died wielding powerful runes, Saga has been deathly afraid of magic. She would much rather stay within the safety of her village and play with her pet bear, Bjørn, than pursue any kind of magical destiny.

So when Saga accidentally disturbs a clan of trolls in the mountains, leading to her whole village being taken prisoner, she has to face her fears head on. No amount of rune magic will defeat these monsters, and Saga has only one option - to compete in the Fifth Winter contest, an incredible tournament where only the bravest may enter and only one champion can win. The prize? A horn of magic, powerful enough to rattle the gods themselves . . .

This is the perfect read for fans of Sophie Anderson's The Girl Who Speaks Bear, Abi Elphinstone and Fireborn!

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241624661

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.