The Girls in the Glen: An unputdownable Scottish mystery

Available

Description

‘A thrilling new voice in Scottish fiction’ Marion Todd

If the dead could speak, what secrets would they tell?

With her daughter on an archaeological dig, the only bodies DI Shona Oliver expects to find are long-dead. But when a corpse from the 1980s is unearthed, Shona quickly realises that it may be one of the missing “Girls in the Glen”, victim of a notorious serial killer.

Shona’s superiors want her to stop looking to the past, and focus on a fresher crime scene. The attempted shooting of a local politician who likes to stoke controversy.

As Shona finds herself pulled between crimes past and present, she soon realises that the secrets buried on Beild Moss are reaching into the present day.

But when even her own officers are keeping things from her, who can she trust? Especially when more lives may be at stake…

The third instalment in the thrilling DI Shona Oliver series, perfect for fans of Neil Lancaster, G. R. Halliday and Ann Cleeves

Praise for The Girls in the Glen

A gripping murder mystery and a must-read for fans of Scottish crime. The landscape is beautifully drawn and becomes a character in this tale of dark reprisal’ Stuart Johnstone, author of Into the Dark

What readers are saying about the DI Shona Oliver series

Full of twists and turns’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Shona Oliver is the real McCoy… exceptional leader, mother and wife fighting crime and personal family issues in equal proportions with heart, skill, compassion, integrity and humanity’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Great twists and turns and … a shocking climax. A brilliant read, I really enjoyed this one’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

A haunting and absorbing novel set against the backdrop of a notoriously stunning but dangerous landscape’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Fast paced, unexpected turns and great character development’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

The sort of read that keeps you glued and up all night’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘This book has so many elements I enjoy; a strong, intelligent woman, an atmospheric setting and the history of this wild area. Lynne McEwan makes her characters come alive’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Unputdownable! I was absolutely entranced with this and quickly read the whole book on tender hooks. One of the best I've read this year’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Well written and plenty of interesting characters woven through a clever plot’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781804362297
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.