The Good Ones: A gripping page-turner about a missing woman and dark secrets in a small town

Available

Description

'Stunning . . . a true page-turning mystery. I adored it'

CHRIS WHITAKER, author of We Begin at the End

'An irresistible mystery, superbly crafted'

ANNA BAILEY, author of Tall Bones

'Compelling . . . I read it in a single sitting'

HAYLEY SCRIVENOR, author of Dirt Town

'Gripping . . . an ending I never saw coming'

ANA REYES, author of The House in the Pines

A dark, compelling thriller about a small town simmering with secrets, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.

________

EVERYONE IN THIS TOWN HAS SOMETHING TO HIDE.

On a hot August day, Lauren Ballard mysteriously vanished from her home, leaving signs of a violent struggle.

Sixteen years on, still haunted by her friend's disappearance, Nicola Bennett returns to her hometown. For Nicola, Tyndall County has remained frozen in time. Everywhere she turns she's reminded of Lauren. Yet startlingly, her former friends and neighbours have all moved on.

Nicola begins to trace over the events of that summer, hoping to discover a clue to Lauren's fate. Deep down she knows the answers are tucked in the hollows and valleys of this rural Virginia county.

But as secrets come to light and the truth begins to unravel, will Nicola finally break free of the past - or lose herself completely in the questions she can never answer?

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781408717202
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.