The Hacker

Available

Description

The gripping debut techno thriller from cybercrime specialist Daniel Scanlan. FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood chases a deadly online predator in a high-stakes hunt for the truth. Perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Stieg Larsson.

He's online. He's anonymous. He's deadly. When a video surfaces on the Dark Web showing a murder no one else could have witnessed, FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood starts tracking down the killer. But the case is even darker than Ericka thought. Hidden behind an avatar named Dantalion, a criminal mastermind is feeding his sadistic appetites by directing the crimes of others – and he may have been orchestrating his twisted schemes for years.

As Ericka homes in on her target, the tables are suddenly turned. Dantalion has information that will help Ericka fulfil a deeply personal quest for revenge... but only if she risks her career, her life, and the fate of Dantalion's future victims. Does vengeance come at too high a price?

Reviewers on The Hacker:

'Frighteningly plausible and deftly written, Daniel Scanlan’s debut is a thrilling roller coaster of twists and turns.' Boyd Morrison 'One of the most engaging and intelligent thrillers of the year.' Kashif Hussein, Best Thriller Books 'A thoroughly disturbing lightning-paced thriller. Dark, twisted and horribly captivating.' Ian Green 'Tense, gripping, brutal, scary – The Hacker has everything you'd want from a thriller.' P.R. Black 'Dark, brutal, scary – yet absolutely riveting.' Samantha Brick 'The author creates an atmosphere of high-tech terror... A modern, thrilling novel.' Promoting Crime Fiction

Product Details

Price
£20.00
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781803289861
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.