The House at the Edge of the Woods

Available

Description

The unsolved mystery of a murder lies at the heart of this page-turning story of a young couple who are struggling to find happiness and meaning in their lives together . . . perfect for fans of Claire Douglas!

‘A story about extraordinary events happening to ordinary people’ Banbury Guardian
___________

When Ben was seven, his mother was murdered in the woods while he waited for her in their car.

The case made the front pages, but her killer was never found.

Thirty years later, Ben has a safe, grown-up life: a job, a ramshackle cottage and, most importantly, a happy marriage to Rebecca.

His mother has receded to the corners of his mind, lingering only in the nightmares that won't quite go away.

Then Rebecca takes on a new job, painting a fairy-tale fresco for a wealthy businessman who starts asking questions about Ben's mother . . .

Is it time for the truth to come out - and for Ben to face the questions he's never dared ask before?
___________


Love for The House at the Edge of the Woods . . .

* 'Breathtaking.' *
* 'Full of twists and turns that keep the reader engaged and intrigued' *
* 'Superb compelling reading. Excellent novel.' *
* 'An intriguing premise and some thoughtful storytelling.' *
* 'The unravelling of the story worked well ... I was fully satisfied by the end.' *

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529160345

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.