The Interpreter: The most dangerous person in the courtroom isn't the killer...

Available

Description

'I raced through it. Brilliant writing' Harriet Tyce author of Blood Orange

Single mother Revelle Lee spends her days translating the words of witnesses and defendants in London’s court rooms.

Only she knows what they're saying; a misinterpreted word could decide their fate.

So when she believes a grave injustice is about to take a place, and a guilty man might be declared innocent, Revelle twists an alibi to change the verdict and send him to prison. No one can ever find out that she interfered or she will lose everything – even her son.

But someone knows what she’s done... And they want justice of their own.

Discover the shocking, unguessable thriller for fans of Louise Candlish, Harriet Tyce and Sarah Vaughan

***
'An ingenious premise, cleverly executed' Sunday Times bestseller Sabine Durrant
'Compelling and ingenious' Prima
'Exciting and original' Heat
'Intriguing' Daily Mail

***

Readers love THE INTERPRETER:

'I couldn't put it down... gripping'

'Loved this one! Gripping and exciting'

'Tense and enjoyable'

'I was instantly immersed'

'Unique... I was immediately drawn in by the characters'

'Incredible... had me completely engrossed'

'I loved how different the plot is'

'A great crime thriller'

'Completely fresh... it captures you from the start'

'This book is going to be huge!'

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Vintage Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529919622

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.