The Keeper: A devastating small-town horror

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

She lives in their dreams. They die in hers.

Nothing good can grow in the forgotten town of Bedford. After the closure of the paper mill, the town has become a wasteland. A decade of layoffs has caused a collective bitterness, leading many inhabitants to alcoholism, crime and abuse. The worst symptom, however, is the nightmare they all share every single night.

Susan Marley haunts their dreams. The object of derision, lust and fear, she wanders the town barefoot, never saying a word. But when she dies, betrayed by life one final time, Bedford begins to suffer horrors far more terrifying than any vision.

What dark secrets has Susan Marley been keeping?

And why has she come back?

For fans of A. M. Shine and Rebecca Netley, The Keeper is a chilling small-town horror from Bram Stoker Award winner Sarah Langan.

'Inhabits the mind like a dark, lingering smoke' Jack Ketchum, author of Offspring

'Sarah Langan combines a genuinely poetic sensibility with a taste for horror's most bravura excesses' Peter Straub, author of Ghost Story

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781804367476

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.