The Kellerby Code: 'Magnificent' Richard Osman

(Author)
Available

Description

'Magnificent.' Richard Osman
'Razor-sharp.' Erin Kelly

How far would you go for a friend?
Edward is living in a world he can't afford and to which he doesn't belong. To camouflage himself, he has catered to his friends' needs: fetching drycleaning, sorting flowers for premieres. It's a noble effort, really - anything to keep his perfectly awful 'best pals' Robert and Stanza happy. In return, his proximity to their abundance might sponge the shame of his birth and violent past cleanly away.

But Edward has - secretly - been in love with Stanza since their Cambridge days. The shattering discovery that Stanza and Robert are an item pushes him too far. His little acts of kindness take a sinister turn, giving way to the unspeakable brutality Edward fears is at his core.

Are there limits to what he will do for his friends? Are there limits to what he will do to them?

From the mind behind the "laugh-out-loud funny" (Mark Kermode) new film WICKED LITTLE LETTERS starring Olivia Coleman and Jessie Buckley

'Fresh, frightening, bittersweet and brutal..' Chris Whitaker
'A dastardly romp for fans of 'Saltburn', The Talented Mr Ripley and dare I say a horrible little book called Death of a Bookseller . . . A lot of fun.' Alice Slater
'A subtle and gripping thriller for fans of The Secret History and The Talented Mr. Ripley.' Claire McGowan

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . .

'I loved The Kellerby Code. The toxic friend group our lower class protagonist bends over backwards to fit into, the growing resentment of the effortless wealth and success and the inevitable tipping point.'

'This is one of those books that get more absorbing and utterly bizarre as it goes, you absolutely have to read it.'

'Immensely enjoyable . . . A wild roller coaster ride with plenty of cringeworthy and laugh out loud moments.'

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780571379873
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.