The Labyrinth of Osiris: as exhilarating as it is clever, this is an unmissable globetrotting thriller

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

AN ANCIENT MYSTERY HAS ALREADY TAKEN TWO LIVES... HOW MANY MORE WILL IT CLAIM?

The bestselling, pulse-pounding
archaeological thriller by bestselling author Paul Sussman is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler and Wilbur Smith.

'A genuinely exciting read from a world-class storyteller...a beautifully-observed thriller.' - FINANCIAL TIMES


'Captivating, intelligent and notably well-written... Sussman's thrillers have been translated into 33 languages and have sold over 2 million copies worldwide. This, his final book, deserves to be even more successful.' - DAILY MAIL


'Stylish writing and deep research.' - GUARDIAN


'Sussman knew how to keep a complex plot bowling along while constantly ratcheting up the tension...this is top-drawer popular fiction and is sure to become an even bigger bestseller than his three other novels.' - MAIL ON SUNDAY


***********************************************************************************

A journalist is murdered in Jerusalem's Armenian Cathedral and Detective Arieh Ben-Roi is spoilt for leads. But one seems out of place - an apparent link to a decades-old missing persons case in Egypt. Baffled, Ben-Roi turns for help to his old friend and sparring partner, Inspector Yusuf Khalifa of the Luxor Police.

Although struggling with personal tragedy and immersed in a case of his own - mysterious well poisonings in the Eastern Desert - Khalifa agrees to do some digging. What he discovers will change both men's lives for ever.

As their investigations intertwine, the detectives are drawn ever deeper into a sinister web of violence, abuse, corporate malpractice and international terrorism. And at its heart lies a three thousand year-old mystery that has already taken two lives, and will soon be claiming more...

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780553818741
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.