The Last Dress from Paris: The glamorous, romantic dual-timeline read of 2023

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The glamorous, romantic must-read novel of the summer - escape to Paris with this delicious story of fashion, secrets and forbidden love

'Transporting, dreamy and aspirational . . . an absolute must-read' ADELE PARKS

'Ravishing. I was swept away by the romance, the passion, the frocks - and Paris! The ultimate escape' VERONICA HENRY

***

Each Dior dress tells a story...

London, 2017. When her beloved grandmother, Sylvie, sends her to Paris to retrieve a dress she wore decades before, Lucille sees the perfect opportunity to briefly escape the pressures of her own life. But not everything is as it seems, and the long-buried secrets she discovers, hidden in a collection of priceless Dior gowns, could change everything.

Paris, 1952. Postwar France is full of glamour and privilege, and Alice Ainsley is in the middle of it all. As the wife to the British ambassador to France, her life is a whirlwind of jewels, banquets and couture dresses, but beneath the glittering facade, Alice is suffocating in a loveless marriage. So when a new face appears in her drawing room, Alice finds herself yearning to follow her heart . . . no matter the consequences.

Deliciously evocative and achingly romantic, sweeping from 50s Paris to the V&A museum in London, The Last Dress from Paris is the perfect read for fans of Natasha Lester, Fiona Valpy and Gill Paul

***

Your favourite authors love The Last Dress from Paris:

'A delightful fashion treasure hunt involving some of my favorite Dior gowns made this book a winner for me! The present day and 1950s narratives weave seamlessly together, the dresses dance from the pages, and Paris is resplendently depicted'
Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret

'A whirlwind tour through Paris, both past and present, the novel is a rich exploration of the power of female friendships and the true meaning of family. Moving and utterly enjoyable'
Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue

'An absolute delight! The Last Dress from Paris is as original, elegant, and romantic as the Dior dresses the novel's mystery is woven around'
Hazel Gaynor

'As beautifully stitched together as a couture gown, Jade Beer's book entrances with its themes of family and female friendships. I loved it'
Jessica Fellowes

'Sumptuous, evocative and dripping in Parisian elegance. A beautifully written page-turner'
Kate Thompson

'My kind of read, with vintage couture gowns, Parisian elegance, and romance across the ages'
Gill Paul

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781399712255

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.