The Last Secret Of The Temple: a rip-roaring, edge-of-your-seat adventure thriller

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

This pulse-pounding, evocative and enthralling thriller by bestselling author Paul Sussman is a must read for fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Wilbur Smith.

"Not just a tightly-plotted, richly-observed, thought-provoking thriller, but one with a soul..." - RAYMOND KHOURY

"Another sure fire winner from a gifted storyteller." - STEVE BERRY
"A thriller on a par with the best literature out there" - JAMES ROLLINS
"So much going on and lots of twists and turns keeping you on edge from start to finish." -- ***** Reader review
"l got lost in this book and could not wait to read at any opportunity" -- ***** Reader review
"Excellent! Mystery, adventure and history with a twist at the end - what more could you ask for!" -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************************
SOME SACRIFICED THEIR LIVES TO GUARD IT. MANY WANT IT. IN THE WRONG HANDS IT COULD UNLEASH UNTOLD HORRORS...

Jerusalem, 70 AD.
As the legions of Rome besiege the Holy Temple, a boy is given a secret that he must guard with his life.

Southern Germany, December 1944. Six emaciated prisoners drag a mysterious crate deep into a disused mine. They too give their lives to keep the secret safe - they are murdered by their Nazi guards.

Egypt, Valley of the Kings, present day. A body is discovered among some ruins. It appears to be an open-and-shut case but the more Inspector Yusuf Khalifa of the Luxor police uncovers about the dead man, the more uneasy he becomes. And his investigation turns out to be anything but routine.

Khalifa doesn't know it yet, but he is on the trail of an extraordinary long-lost artefact that could, in the wrong hands, turn the Middle East into a blood bath.

It's a dangerous path he's taking - and to make matters worse, he's not alone...

Product Details

Price
£11.99  £11.39
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780553814057
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.