The Lazarus Solution: The compulsive, breathtaking new historical thriller from the Godfather of Nordic Noir

(Author) (Translator)
Available

Description

When a courier for Sweden’s Press and Military Office is killed on his final mission, the Norwegian government-in-exile appoints a writer to find the missing documents … breathtaking WW2 thriller.
 
**International NUMBER ONE bestseller**
 
‘A stylish stand-alone thriller from the godfather of Scandi noir … Ola Dahl ratchets up the tension from the first pages and never lets go' Sunday Times

'Absorbing, heart-rending and perfectly plotted' Denzil Meyrick
 
‘Expertly crafted’ John Harvey
 
_________

Summer, 1943. Daniel Berkåk, who works as a courier for the Press and Military Office in Sweden, is killed on his last cross-border mission to Norway.
 
Demobbed sailor Kai Fredly escapes from occupied Norway into Sweden, but finds that the murder of his Nazi-sympathiser brother is drawing the attention of the authorities on both sides of the border.
 
The Norwegian government, currently exiled in London, wants to know what happened to their courier, and the job goes to writer Jomar Kraby, whose first suspect is a Norwegian refugee living in Sweden … a refugee with a past as horrifying as the events still to come … a refugee named Kai Fredly…
 
Both classic crime and a stunning exposé of Norwegian agents in Stockholm during the Second World War, The Lazarus Solution is a compulsive, complex and dazzling historical thriller from one of the genre’s finest writers.
 
For fans of Sebastian Faulks, Lars Mytting, Mick Herron and Robert Harris.
 
_______
 
‘The detail is impressive' Daily Mail
 
'Kjell Ola Dahl's novels are superb. If you haven't read one, you need to right now' William Ryan
 
'A dark but richly described backdrop and a relentless, underlying tension … Fans of Nordic noir will be satisfied' Publishers Weekly
 

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Orenda Books
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781914585685

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.