The Light We Lost

Available

Description

*The International Bestseller and Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club pick!*

‘A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.’ Stylist Magazine

‘Santopolo is a true master of matters of the heart.’ Taylor Jenkins Reid

He was the first person to inspire her, to move her, to truly understand her. Was he meant to be the last?

Lucy is faced with a devastating choice. But before she can make her decision, she must start her story – their story – at the very beginning…

Lucy and Gabe meet at University on a day that changes their lives – and the world – forever. As the city burns behind them, they kiss for the first time.

When they meet again a year later, it seems fated. What follows is a thirteen-year journey of dreams, desires, jealousies, betrayals, and, ultimately, of love.

Is it fate that brought them together? Is it choice that kept them apart? Their journey will take Lucy and Gabe worlds apart, but never out of each other's hearts.

This devastatingly romantic novel about the enduring power of love, with its shocking, unforgettable ending, is perfect for fans of One Day.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008224608

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.