The Little Old Lady Strikes Back

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Martha and the infamous League of Pensioners are back in The Little Old Lady Strikes Back, from the author of the smash-hit The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules.

After stealing some priceless Russian jewels from the Stockholm Auction House, Martha and her gang flee to the small village of Hemmavid to lie low. But what they find is a village in crisis, so they decide they want to help revive the place.

But the village needs money. So, in steps the League of Pensioners to arrange events to attract paying tourists. Which turns out to be a rather delicate balancing act when you are wanted by the police.

Having donned the mantle of guerrilla fighters come to save Sweden’s countryside from depopulation, will the League be able to help the villagers get the attention of the politicians – and save the village – without getting caught?

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg’s socially engaged, riotous comedy is perfect for fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Translated by Rod Bradbury.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781035005567

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.