The Lost War

Available

Description

'STRIKINGLY INTENSE. . . IMMERSIVE AND THOROUGHLY COMPELLING' SFX

The war is over but peace can be hell.

Demons continue to burn farmlands, violent mercenaries roam the wilds and a plague is spreading. The country of Eidyn is on its knees.

In a society that fears and shuns him, Aranok is the first mage to be named king's envoy. And his latest task is to restore and exiled foreign queen to her throne.

The band of allies he assembles each have their own unique skills. But they are strangers to one another, and at every step across the ravaged land, a new threat emerges, lies are revealed and distrust could destroy everything they are working for. Somehow, Aranok must bring his companions together and uncover the conspiracy that threatens the kingdom - before war returns to the realms again.

A fast-paced epic fantasy, filled with swashbuckling action and expansive worldbuilding, The Lost War is perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames' Kings of the Wyld and RJ Barker.

Praise for The Lost War:

'An exciting, action-packed fantasy' Mark Lawrence

'Justin's book reads like you've been dropped in the middle of a classic fantasy adventure, full of familiar elements twisted to be terrifying. . . Exquisite' Gareth Hanrahan, author of The Sword Defiant

'Excellent - full of great characters, tense action scenes and truly surprising twists. A highly recommended read' James Islington, author of The Shadow of What was Lost

'Rich in action and intrigue, this fantasy adventure with a Scottish flavour is sure to please fans of David Gemmell' Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'A fantastic read. . . It's an exceptional book and I can't recommend it enough' Steve McHugh, author of The Last Raven

'Compelling and entertaining. . . inventive and fun.' SciFiNow

'Genuinely surprised and delighted me' Anna Stephens, author of Godblind

'Highly entertaining fantasy. . .extremely readable' Tom Lloyd, author of Twilight Reign

'A blistering tale packed with action and adventure' Evening News

'Outstanding. . . The Lost War is easily one of the biggest surprises of the year' Novel Notions

'This book has a perfect blend of everything' Spells and Spaceships

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356519531
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.