The Medici Secret: a pulsating, page-turning mystery thriller that will keep you hooked!

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

This breathtaking mystery thriller international bestselling author Michael White expertly meshes past and present, cryptic clues and constant menace. It's absolutely perfect for fans of Dan Brown, James Becker and Chris Kuzneski.

READERS ARE LOVING THE MEDICI SECRET!

'If you like historic mysteries where the plot is unravelling the clues, this is the book for you.' -- ***** Reader review
'This is one of those novels which grabs you on page one and doesn't let you go until the final page.' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping.' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put the book down.' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
AN ANCIENT MYSTERY. A CONSPIRACY OF SILENCE. A SECRET TO KILL FOR.

The crypt of the Medici Chapel, Florence: palaeopathologist, Edie Granger, and her uncle, Carlin Mackenzie, examine the mummified remains of one of the most powerful families in Renaissance Italy.

Under the crisp skin, the organs have shrivelled to a fraction of their original size, meaning it is difficult to gather a usable DNA sample. Edie and Mackenzie both have serious doubts about the true identity of at least two of the five-hundred-year-old bodies.

And no one can explain the presence of an alien object discovered resting against Cosimo de Medici's spine.

For Carlin Mackenzie, this is the most fascinating and the most dangerous discovery of his life. For Edie, it is the beginning of an obsessive, life-threatening quest...

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780099520184
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.