The Monk

Available

Description

'A clever mystery full of tension but also humour and compassion. George Cross is becoming one of my favourite detectives.’ ELLY GRIFFITHS 'I am insanely in love with George Cross.' STEPHEN FRY

To find a murderer, you need a motive . . .

THE CASE DS George Cross is called to investigate when the body of a monk is found savagely beaten in a woodland near Bristol.

THE QUESTION Nothing is known about Brother Dominic’s past. How can Cross unpick a crime when he doesn’t know anything about the victim? And why would someone want to harm a monk?

THE PAST They learn that Brother Dominic had no enemies – or, at least, none that are obvious. But his past reveals that he was once a wealthy man, that he sacrificed it all for his faith.

For a man who has nothing, it seems strange that greed could be the motive for his murder. But greed is a sin after all . . .

Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Monk is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.

ALSO IN THE DS CROSS THRILLER SERIES #1 THE DENTIST #2 THE CYCLIST #3 THE PATIENT #4 THE POLITICIAN #5 THE MONK #6 THE TEACHER #7 COMING SOON...

CROSS CHRONICLE SHORT STORIES THE LOST BOYS THE EX-WIFE

'In DS George Cross, Tim Sullivan has created a character who is as endearing as any I’ve ever come across in this genre. His quirks are his gift, and with Sullivan’s tremendous plotting and superb writing, this series is a gift to readers.' Liz Nugent 'The ultimate conjuring trick: an absorbing plot with an engaging detective I’d follow to the ends of the earth. Just brilliant!' Marion Todd 'A brilliantly old-school detective with a modern twist . . . from the complex emotion of his private life to the razor-sharp detail of the police investigation. Spot on!' Russ Thomas ‘Tim Sullivan’s detective, DS George Cross, is autistic. His approach to investigations is unorthodox…he works surprisingly well as a fictional character, processing clues in a way that recalls Poirot’s “little grey cells”.’ Sunday Times ‘Another tour de force . . . If you're looking for a great crime series you can't do much better than this. George Cross is an absolute delight.’ Bishop Stortford Independent

Why readers love George Cross . . .

'Compelling, full of twists and turns, I couldn’t put this down. Sullivan has created a truly original and endearing detective in George Cross.' Simon McCleave 'DS George Cross is as arresting as the cases he solves.' Richard E Grant 'The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery' The Times 'A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget' Daily Mail 'Can't wait for the next in the series!' Reader review

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781804545621
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.