The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels: the Bestselling Richard & Judy Book Club Pick

Available

Description

*** THE SMASH HIT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER *** *** THE GENRE-BUSTING RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK *** *** A GUARDIAN BEST BOOK OF YEAR *** *** AN OBSERVER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR *** *** A TELEGRAPH BEST SUMMER BOOK OF THE YEAR***

'Her best so far' - MARIAN KEYES 'The queen of tricksy crime' - SUNDAY TIMES 'Another resounding success' - DAILY EXPRESS

THE DEVIL IS IN THE DETAIL... True-crime author Amanda Bailey knows all about the notorious Alperton Angels cult. There have been dozens of books and films about the Angels, ever since the night nearly two decades ago, when they attempted to sacrifice a baby they believed to be the Antichrist.

With all the cultists now dead - apart from their charismatic leader - it seems like there's nothing new to say about the Angels... until now. The Alperton baby has turned eighteen and can finally be interviewed, and if Amanda can track them down, it will be the scoop of the year. But rival author Oliver Menzies is just as smart, better connected, and is also on the baby's trail.

As Amanda and Oliver are forced to collaborate, they realise that what everyone thinks they know about the Angels is wrong. The truth is something much darker and stranger. And the devilish story of the Alperton Angels is far from over...

From the bestselling author of The Appeal and The Twyford Code comes a stunning new mystery for fans of Richard Osman and S.J. Bennett, that shot straight into the Sunday Times bestseller list in January 2023. The devil is in the detail...

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800810440
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.