The Neighbour Upstairs: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a twist

Available

Description

Every decision has a consequence…

The break-up of Olivia’s marriage is hard on all involved, but especially her nine-year-old daughter, Ellie. They attempt to build a new life, and focus on the future. But Olivia is crushingly lonely, so when her new neighbour, Michael, extends the hand of friendship, it’s all she can do to stop herself clutching at it and never letting go.

Olivia has no idea how the course of her life will be altered by that choice.

Before long, Michael and Oliva are a couple. There are some difficulties making it work – after all, both parties have emotional baggage. Doesn’t everyone keep some secrets? If only Ellie could adjust, and Michael’s erratic sister, Chloe, didn’t keep bringing drama to their door.

But Olivia doesn’t listen to the warning signs before it’s far, far too late. By the time she realises something is badly wrong with the man she’s involved with, she cannot escape. The only way out is for the truth to explode like a bomb, shattering their lives, and ensuring no one caught in the middle will ever be the same again…

A compelling psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for readers who love Samantha Hayes, Alison James and S. E. Lynes.

*** Previously published under the title Behind Closed Doors. ***

Praise for The Neighbour Upstairs

Twisty, shocking and deliciously dark! The writing is superb, a real treat to read. Definitely one of the best books I have read this year.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

An excellent psychological thriller. I loved the dark foreboding atmosphere and the ongoing mystery… It’s extremely suspenseful and full of drama with an explosive climax.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘This book has all the excitement you could possibly want. Unputdownable!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Kathryn Croft is brilliant! I totally loved this dark edgy thriller. This one hooked me right away and just never let go. Highly recommend.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

I’m hooked on Kathryn Croft. Once I start one of her books I can’t put it down. I was so shocked and speechless at that ending. I would definitely recommend it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘This is a really good book… I really recommend it to anyone who loves solid mystery and thrillers!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800327429

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.