The New York Trilogy

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The contemporary classic from 'our supreme post-modernist' (Ian McEwan) - expanding the possibilities of the noir detective novel - whose writing 'shines with intelligence and originality' (Don DeLillo)

The New York Trilogy is the most astonishing work by America's most consistently astonishing writer: three interconnected novels that exploit the riveting elements of classic detective fiction to achieve a radical new genre - a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The result is the modern novel at its finest which will shock, transfix and astound every reader.

'Marks a new departure for the American novel.'
Observer

'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.'
Sunday Telegraph

'One of the great American prose stylists of our time.' New York Times

'Auster really does possess the wand of the enchanter.'
New York Review of Books

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780571276653

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.