The Paris Affair: A breath-taking historical romance perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley

Pre-Order   Ships 4 July 2024
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

‘A sweeping, and heartfelt tale of love and sacrifice

Amanda Geard, author of THE MOON GATE

‘This is a heart wrenching story of love, bravery, and impossible choices.’
Louise Fein, author THE LONDON BOOKSHOP AFFAIR


One Parisian night, a woman vanishes without a trace, leaving behind the man she loves. Sixty years later, the search begins…

In 1942, French chef Sylvie Dubois is sent to Paris to spy on the enemy, while German soldier Christoph Baumann has sold his soul to save his sister.

When they meet the world stops turning. But in a city consumed by war, love is a dangerous affair, and the star-crossed lovers will pay the ultimate price…

Decades later, with Christoph’s health declining and his memory fading, his young protégé, Julia Clarke, sets out to discover what happened to the woman he never stopped loving.

Can they find the woman who disappeared, or will it be too late?

'I loved every page of this gorgeous, transportive, and highly moving tale!’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of BENEATH A BURNING SKY

An epic tale of love and loss.’ Caroline Khoury, author of STILL UNWRITTEN

WHAT READER'S ARE SAYING ABOUT THE PARIS AFFAIR:

‘This book emoted every feeling you can have all in one truly heart felt story' READER REVIEW

‘An amazing tale of bravery, sacrifice, and pure love’ READER REVIEW


‘Powerful writing’ READER REVIEW


An enchanting read READER REVIEW

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405958219

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.