The Potting Shed Murder: A totally unputdownable cosy murder mystery

Available

Description

'Sutton has flipped the script on the countryside murder mystery! Reminiscent of Poirot... Daphne Brewster is easily the most interesting whodunnit sleuth in years. An observant, humour-filled read that left me wanting more of Pudding Corner' PATERSON JOSEPH

'Miss Marple for the 21st Century. Loved it. A must-read' S.J. BENNETT


Welcome to the sleepy village of Pudding Corner, a quintessentially English haven of golden cornfields, winding cobbled lanes ... and murder.


Daphne Brewster has left London behind and is settling into her family's new life in rural Norfolk, planting broad beans in raised beds and vintage hunting for their farmhouse.

But when the local headmaster is found dead in his potting shed, amongst his allotment cabbages, the village is ablaze: Who would kill beloved Mr Papplewick, pillar of the community? Daphne soon comes to realise perhaps the countryside isn't so idyllic after all...

When the headmaster's widow points her finger at Minnerva, Daphne's new friend, Daphne vows to clear her name. Sneaking into the crime scene and chasing down rumours gets her into hot water with the local inspector - until she comes across a faded photograph that unearths a secret buried for forty years...

They say nothing bad ever happens in close-knit Pudding Corner, but Daphne is close to the truth - dangerously close...

There's death amongst the dahlias... A truly unputdownable whodunnit by Paula Sutton - otherwise known as Instagram's happiest influencer: Hill House Vintage, the queen of cottagecore - an unforgettable new voice in cosy crime. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett and Richard Coles.

'Blooming fabulous! The perfect book to get lost in . . . The cosiest of cosy crime' Veronica Henry

'A village of secrets, a cast of zany characters: this is a romp of a read that warms the heart' Orlando Murrin, author of Knife Skills for Beginners

'A really fun, fast-paced and atmospheric whodunnit. Perfect for fans of Agatha Raisin' Jessica Bull, author of Miss Austen Investigates

'Begs to be read in the cosiest of spaces' Tasha Coryell, author of Love Letters to a Serial Killer

'A great modern cosy' Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants

'Delightful . . . Charming and fresh' Kuchenga Shenjé, author of The Library Thief

'I absolutely loved it! Utterly absorbing. Daphne is such a brilliant protagonist, I couldn't help but love her. And that twist!' Lisa Hall, author of The Mysterious Double Death of Honey Black

'The most wholesome whodunit I've ever read . . . I loved it!' Stephanie Yeboah

'Such a fun cosy crime mystery with a really exciting ending! I hope that we're going to see Daphne solving more crimes in the future!' Kate Weston, author of You May Now Kill the Bride

'A quintessentially English murder mystery. Paula Sutton brings a new voice to the cosy genre with her fresh take and witty twist on modern village life. Vintage crime!' Jo Furniss, author of Dead Mile

'An utterly delightful whodunnit unfolds in this pitch-perfect cosy mystery. Absolutely glorious!'
Victoria Dowd, author of The Smart Woman's Guide to Murder

'Beautiful, mesmerising and immensely satisfying, The Potting Shed Murder shows us how even the most idyllic places can hide secrets. Rich in detail and bursting with warmth, I read this book well into the night, finding myself unable to put it down. Sutton is a master storyteller' Awais Khan, author of No Honour and Someone Like Her

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Dialogue
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780349703763
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.